Every year, each Chapter of AAEE is encouraged to nominate a member who has achieved significant outcomes within their groups’ work in support of Education for Sustainability.

AAEE Executive and the Award Recognition Committee invited nominations from Chapters for the 11th Annual Award for Outstanding Contribution to Environmental Education in Australia. The Award will be presented to an AAEE Member who has made an exemplary contribution to the field of environmental education.

The AAEE Educator of the Year will be announced at the Conference Dinner on 24th October 2018.

A total of 6 nominations have been received, including:

  • Environmental Education Victoria -  April Seymore
  • AAEE NSW - Nick Carson
  • AAEE TAS - Maree Bakker
  • AAEE SA - Dr. Sharon Zivkovic
  • AAEE WA - Gun Dolva
  • AAEE ACT - Jenny Dibley

Congratulations and good luck to all the finalists!